Peanut Butter Blondies (Brownies without chocolate )

Hello,

Peanut butter is something that I do not relish ( I know weird isn’t it )  so when I saw Rachel Allen make it on her TV show I never ever thought of trying it ., but the other day I  saw some peanut butter in my ladder and thought of giving it a try. surprisingly it  turned out very well .It was absolutely effortless . I did not have crunchy peanut butter so I  added some roasted peanuts I had. Once out of the oven  they were divine on their own but with  ice-cream yummmm. My white chocolate had coconut so my blondies had a lovely flavors of peanuts and coconut.All my friends who tasted it enjoyed  and my darling son could not keep his hands off .

If this is the very first time you are baking believe me it will come out perfect .Do try without any hesitation  ,I assure you of great results .I am also an  ameture baker .

Image

Prep time:15 min

Cook time:30 min

Serves:12 small squares

Ingredients

  • 125 g plain flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 100 g butter, at room temperature, plus extra for greasing
  • 150 g  peanut butter
  • 100g roasted peanuts without the skin
  • 175 g light brown sugar
  • egg, beaten
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 100 g white chocolate, chopped
  • DSC00416

creamed butter , peanut butter and sugar

DSC00417

blondie dough ready to go in the oven

1. Preheat the oven to 170C/gas 3. Butter the sides of a 20 x 20cm square cake tin .

2. Sift the flour and baking powder into a small bowl and set aside.

3. In a large bowl, cream the butter and peanut butter together until very soft. Add the sugar, egg ,roasted peanuts and vanilla extract and beat until well combined. Add the flour, baking powder and the chopped chocolate and mix to form a dough.

4. Place the dough into the prepared tin and bake in the oven for 25–30 minutes, or until golden brown and almost firm in the centre.

5. Remove from the oven and allow to cool in the tin, before removing and cutting into squares.

Image

http://uktv.co.uk/food/recipe/aid/607182

 

One thought on “Peanut Butter Blondies (Brownies without chocolate )

Leave a Reply

